Cookie Policy

This website works best using cookies. You can find out more and change your settings any time but by continuing you agree to this.

Council Services:

Chairman of Lincolnshire County Council

County councillor William Webb was elected the new Chairman for Lincolnshire County Council on 15 May, with Cllr Trollope-Bellew elected as his deputy.

Cllr Webb represents Holbeach Rural and lives in Gedney.

Councillor William Webb

Councillor William Webb - Chairman 2015/16

After serving for 14 years on the county council and being an Executive member for 10 years, Cllr Webb is very much looking forward to his year in office.

He said he is very interested in economic development and through his new role hopes to help promote business in the county and support further employment in the area.

As chairman, he will be raising money and supporting his chosen charities, the Lincolnshire Rural Support Network and the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation.

Before accepting the role of chairman, Cllr Webb was Vice-Chairman to the outgoing Chairman, Cllr Bill Aron.

Cllr Webb said: “I am greatly looking forward to serving as chairman and having the chance to meet people and organisations throughout Lincolnshire’s communities.

“I’m very keen to promote the county and its virtues, with the aim of making Lincolnshire an even better known place helping to attract more tourists to the area.”

The Chairman can be contacted via Rachel Wallis, Civic & Lord-Lieutenant’s Officer, (01522) 552111.


Related images


  • Chairman of the Council - c/o Rachel Wallis, Civic & Lord-Lieutenant's Officer

    Lincolnshire County Council

    County Offices, Newland



    LN1 1YL

    Tel: 01522 552111



The following files will open in their associated programs.
To view PDF files on our website Adobe Acrobat Reader 5 or above is recommended. To upgrade for free visit the Adobe website

For help with reading pdf files please visit the Adobe Acrobat Access site

Did you find what you were looking for?

Please give us your name, email address and any comments you have.

Last updated: 21 April 2016

Bookmark with:

What are these?


Powered by Webstructure.NET