Lincolnshire County Council

Notice of Election

Election of Councillors for all Electoral Divisions in Lincolnshire

- 1. Elections of Councillors are to be held for all Electoral Divisions in Lincolnshire.
- 2. Forms of nomination may be obtained from the offices of the relevant Deputy Returning Officer, who will, at the request of any elector for the said Electoral Division, prepare a nomination paper for signature. Given the restrictions associated with Covid-19, any request for nomination papers should be made via email or telephone.
- 3. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to the office of the relevant Deputy Returning Officer on any working day after the date of this notice but not later than **4pm on Thursday**, **8 April 2021**. Given the restrictions associated with Covid-19, **it will be necessary for candidates to make an appointment** with the relevant Deputy Returning Officer in order that their nomination can be handed in by this deadline. Any request for an appointment should be made via email or telephone. Details of the Electoral Divisions each local authority administer are detailed below.
- 4. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 6 May 2021.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **midnight on Monday 19 April 2021**. Applications can be made online at https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes, including postal proxy votes, must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2021**, if they are to be effective for this election.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021**, if they are to be effective for this election.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity, or for work or service reasons, must reach the relevant Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 6 May 2021**. The physical incapacity must have occurred after **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021**. To apply on the grounds of work or service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2021**.

Debbie Barnes OBE Dated: Monday 22 March 2021

Local authority details	Electoral divisions
Boston Borough Council Municipal Buildings, West Street, Boston PE21 8QR Email: elreg@boston.gov.uk Tel: (01205) 314224	Boston Coastal; Boston North; Boston Rural; Boston South; Boston West; and Skirbeck
City of Lincoln Council Beaumont Fee, Lincoln LN1 1DD Email: electoral@lincoln.gov.uk Tel: (01522) 873439	Birchwood; Boultham; Carholme; Ermine & Cathedral; Hartsholme; Park; St Giles; and Swallow Beck & Witham
East Lindsey District Council Tedder Hall, Manby Park, Louth LN11 8UP Email: elections@e-lindsey.gov.uk Tel: (01507) 601111	Alford & Sutton; Horncastle & the Keals; Ingoldmells Rural; Louth North; Louth South; Louth Wolds; Mablethorpe; Saltfleet & the Cotes; Skegness North; Skegness South; Tattershall Castle; Wainfleet; and Woodhall Spa & Wragby
North Kesteven District Council District Council Offices, Kesteven Street, Sleaford NG34 7EF Email: BusinessSupportTeam@n-kesteven.gov.uk Tel: (01529) 308024	Bassingham & Welbourn; Eagle & Hykeham West; Heckington; Hykeham Forum; Metheringham Rural; Potterhanworth & Coleby; Ruskington; Sleaford; Sleaford Rural; Waddington & Hykeham East; and Washingborough
South Holland District Council Council Offices, Priory Road, Spalding PE11 2XE Email: elections@sholland.gov.uk Tel: (01775) 764705	Crowland; Donington Rural; Holbeach; Holbeach Rural; Spalding East; Spalding Elloe; Spalding South; Spalding West; and The Suttons
South Kesteven District Council Council Offices, St Peter's Hill, Grantham NG31 6PZ Email: elections@southkesteven.gov.uk Tel: (01476) 406080	Bourne North & Morton; Bourne South & Thurlby; Colsterworth Rural; Deepings East; Deepings West & Rural; Folkingham Rural; Grantham Barrowby; Grantham East; Grantham North; Grantham South; Grantham West; Hough; Stamford East; and Stamford West
West Lindsey District Council Guildhall, Marshall's Yard, Gainsborough DN21 2NA Email: ereg@west-lindsey.gov.uk Tel: (01427) 676575	Bardney & Cherry Willingham; Gainsborough Hill; Gainsborough Rural South; Gainsborough Trent; Market Rasen Wolds; Nettleham & Saxilby; North Wolds; Scotter Rural; and Welton Rural

