Cookie Policy

This website works best using cookies. You can find out more and change your settings any time but by continuing you agree to this.

Council Services:

Government in Lincolnshire

Lincolnshire County Council

There are 70 councillors on Lincolnshire County Council:

  • Conservative - 58
  • Labour - 6
  • Independent - 4
  • Lincolnshire Independents - 1
  • Liberal Democrat - 1

To find out more, visit our councillor information pages.

District councils

The county has seven district councils:

Members of Parliament (MPs)

There are seven MPs in Lincolnshire:

  • Karen Lee (Lincoln)
  • Matt Warman (Boston and Skegness)
  • Victoria Atkins (Louth and Horncastle)
  • Sir Edward Leigh (Gainsborough)
  • Dr Caroline Johnson (Sleaford and North Hykeham)
  • Nicholas Boles (Grantham and Stamford)
  • John Hayes (South Holland and The Deepings)

To find more about central government and your local MP, please visit

Members of European Parliament (MEPs)

There are five MEPs in the East Midlands region:

  • Dame Glenis Willmott
  • Emma McClarkin
  • Margot Parker
  • Jonathan Bullock
  • Rupert Matthews

To find out more, visit

Search for a politician/councillor

Visit the WriteToThem website to find out who the politicians/councillors in your area are.

Parish and town councils

The address of the parish council office, if there is one, or the clerk to the council, if there is no office, will normally be found on the notice board within the parish. There is also a list retained by electoral officers in the relevant district council which are updated on a regular basis.

For a list of parish councils in Lincolnshire, please use our online search tool.

This list is only of parishes which have a website hosted via the county council service and therefore does not include all of them. Please find others via your preferred internet search engine.

Contact Us

Did you find what you were looking for?

Please give us your name, email address and any comments you have.

Last updated: 31 October 2017

Bookmark with:

What are these?


Powered by Webstructure.NET