Cookie Policy

This website works best using cookies. You can find out more and change your settings any time but by continuing you agree to this.

Council Services:
  • You are here:
  • Home
  • Curriculum


The curriculum in Lincolnshire is, in the first instance, prescribed by the Government through the National Curriculum.

The content and regulations that apply to the National Curriculum can be found on the DfES website.

In addition, schools have a requirement to provide religious education in line with the Agreed Syllabus.  There are other aspects such as sex and drugs education, as well as personal and social education, and citizenship, which schools are expected to teach.

The teaching and learning are assessed either internally or externally, or in some cases, through a combination of both at certain ages; namely end of Key Stage 1 (children aged 7); end of Key Stage 2 (children aged 11); end of Key Stage 3 (children aged 14); and Key Stage 4 students (aged 16).  These results are published.

Did you find what you were looking for?

Please give us your name, email address and any comments you have.

Last updated: 13 August 2012

Bookmark with:

What are these?


Powered by Webstructure.NET